Aid Association

Great Chefs' Night has been rescheduled to April 6th at Blue Ocean Event Center. Contact Amanda Ross in the Community Health Foundation at or 978-463-1176 with any questions.

Raising Funds for Patient Care

The Anna Jaques Hospital Aid Association has been in existence for almost as long as the hospital itself. Founded in 1888, it is made up of energetic, dedicated women and men whose primary goal is to raise funds to purchase special equipment for the hospital. The Aid Association has about 200 members and is governed by its own 28 member board of directors. Their work has made a tremendous difference over the years and has provided millions of dollars for mission critical needs. Join the Aid Association today!

Aid Association Presents $165,000 to AJH at 2017 Annual Meeting

Mary Ann Abbott, President of the Aid Association, presented a check to President & CEO Mark Goldstein, and Chair of the Anna Jaques Community Health Foundation Board Trey Byrnes in the amount of $165,000 at the Aid Association Annual Meeting on October 19th. Funds will directly support patient care and hospital capacity-building projects at Anna Jaques.

The Aid Association’s success is attributed to annual events like Great Chefs’ Night, the AJH Gift Shop, the beloved bake sales and plants sales, the art display and sales program, and the Holiday Arts & Craft Fair, to name a few. These events also reflect the important role that the Aid plays as they bring together local businesses, community leaders, hospital supporters, and philanthropic individuals in support of its community hospital.

At the meeting, Mary Ann Abbott passed the baton as Aid Association President and welcomed Patricia Mansfield as the next president. Patricia has been a longtime support of Anna Jaques and served on the Anna Jaques Community Health Foundation Board from 2013-2017.

The meeting also recognized retiring Aid Association directors including longtime Treasurer, Nancy Thurlow, welcomed new members, and introduced new officers: Patricia Mansfield, President; Joyce Enderle, Vice President; Mary Beth Orlando, Treasurer; Meg Foster, Recording Secretary; and Ellen Andrews, Corresponding Secretary.

“Mary Ann has been an unstoppable force at the helm of the Aid Association. In her three years as president, the Aid has raised close to $500,000 which has directly impacted programs and technology at the hospital. We thank Mary Ann for her leadership and warmly welcome Patricia to the role,” said Mark Goldstein, President & CEO. 

Funds raised through signature events programs, such as: 

Great Chefs’ Night: the Aid Association’s flagship annual event and largest fundraiser in support of Anna Jaques Hospital – raising over $100,000 last year alone. Enjoy delicious food samplings from some of the finest area restaurants and chefs as well as auctions, raffles, live music and more.

Gift Shop: the hospital's gift shop, run by the Aid, is the best kept secret for specialty gifts, home décor, apparel, jewelry, accessories and more.

Art Sales: each month, the Aid Association features a different local artists' artwork in the main lobby of the hospital, with a percentage of the funds to support the hospital. 

Annual Tree of Light Remembrance: Tree of Light is a community-wide remembrance event organized by the Anna Jaques Aid Association. During this season of giving, we hope you choose to participate in this heartwarming fundraiser by purchasing a light for our AJH Remembrance Tree. 

Each donation made in memory or in honor of a loved one is reflected in a light that shines from the tree. View of 2017 Tree of Light Scroll!

Great Chefs' Night


Rescheduled to: Friday, April 6, 2018
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Blue Ocean Event Center
To purchase tickets (wait to load form):
Thank you to our presenting sponsor...
Participating restaurants to date:

Thank you to our sponsors...

Executive Board

Tricia Mansfield

Joyce Enderle

Mary Beth Orlando

Meg Foster

Ellen Andrews

Members of the Board

  • Mary Ann Abbott
  • Katy Ahern
  • Lynne Beach
  • Judith Bowden
  • Diantha Brown
  • Geri Buzzotta
  • Margaret Connolly

  • Sue DiMartino
  • Susan Dixon
  • Lynne Duffin
  • Marianne Felter
  • Melissa Foley
  • Meghan Holmes

  • Sandra Johnson
  • Suzanne Longley
  • Pat McGranahan
  • Jan Ryan
  • Linda Salah
  • Cheryl Satryb
  • Andrea Thon
  • Anne Tuthill